Matcha

GREEN LOVE – The secret of Matcha

Matcha is our green love. It is the most exquisite tea in the world – as unique in the world of tea as the truffle when it comes to funghi. Matcha is finely ground powder of green tea leaves that have been shaded for a considerable period of time before harvest. The tea is made solely of the rare and high-class tencha tea leaves. Authentic Matcha always comes from Japan, where it has been THE IT-tea among emperors, monks and samurai for centuries. Its origin dates back to the 16th century, when Matcha was only drunk by the Japanese elite in traditional tea ceremonies. Only the best Japanese tea farmers know the secret of producing this excellent powder. However, Matcha is not only tea, it is a real superfood: it is rich in antioxidants, vitamins and minerals. Original Matcha tastes gentle and sweet and has a bright green colour. Your green Matcha is a versatile ingredient: enjoy it pure or as Matcha Latte. Use it for cooking, mix delicious shakes with Matcha and make it your special ingredient for cookies and cakes. Be inspired by our recipes and discover the secret of Matcha.

 

The Matcha effect – Super tea – superfood

When drinking Matcha, you consume the tea leaves whole and are able to enjoy and consume 100 % of the nutrients it contains. No matter if you mix it with hot or cold water or stir it into your smoothie or your favourite latte.

When drinking green tea that has been steeped, only about 10 % of the ingredients contained in the tea leafs will be ingested while the rest remains in the leaf. Therefore, 1 cup of Matcha contains as much nutrients as 10 cups of green tea.

Matcha is rich in antioxidants, vitamins and minerals. No other natural food contains as much antioxidants as Matcha and our KISSA Tea Powders (e. g. 500 % more than goji berries). Antioxidants interact with free radicals and thereby show positive effects on the body and the skin. That is why Matcha can doubtlessly be called the superfood of tea.

In addition, Matcha contains two more great nutrients: caffeine and L-theanine. The amino acid L-theanine, which develops during the long time of shading the tea, makes you feel relaxed and is responsible for the mild taste of the stimulating caffeine contained in tea. The effects: calm energy and concentration that last way longer that those induced by coffee. Without any side effects.

The matcha GRADES

Not all Matcha is the same. Depending on cultivation, region and location, the fine Japanese tencha green tea is cultivated in different qualities and with different nutrients. It is the precious basis for high-quality Matcha. Only the pure tea leaves from the top of the bush are slowly ground into finest Matcha after harvest. Moreover, grinding and the chosen processing method are decisive factors in the quality, the taste and the nutrients of your Matcha.

Don’t be fooled by Matcha copycats – the quality of your Matcha can be evaluated by 3 simple criteria: taste, look and nutrients. In our shop, you will find five different organic Matcha teas: CookingBasicSupermodel’s Secret and Focus.

Matcha taste: original Matcha tastes gentle and sweet and is 100 % natural without artificial additives.

A bitter or very dry taste can only be noticed in green tea powders that contain an insufficient amount of amino acids. These amino acids are responsible for the gentle sweetness of authentic Matcha and are an essential nutrient in the tea.

Moreover, the small elite of Matcha tea farmers has developed various processing methods over the centuries in order to create tempting flavours. One example is our Matcha Focus, for which the tea leaves are toasted before they are ground. Find out more about its finely toasted flavour and our other Matcha creations in our shop.

How Matcha looks like: bright green and finely ground in traditional, handcrafted granite stone mills – that’s authentic Matcha. The richer the shade of green and the more finely ground the powder, the higher the quality of Matcha.

The bright green colour cannot be faked. Only the purest tencha tea is used for the production of Matcha. Tencha is made of the pure tea leaves from the very top of the tea plant, which is shaded up to 2 weeks before harvest. This step increases the production of chlorophyll and leads to the natural, deep green colour of the leaves. In contrast, ordinary green tea powder is yellow to brownish and is made of tea leaves which still contain leaf veins and stems.

The particle size of Matcha tea powder is only 5–17 microns and can be identified easily: place some Matcha on a sheet of paper and pull the powder downwards with your thumb to form a line. If it looks somewhat grainy, the tea has been poorly ground. If the line is consistently coloured, you can be sure to enjoy finest Matcha powder.

Nutrients of Matcha: Vitamins, amino acids, minerals, polyphenols and loooots of love. These are the ingredients for KISSA Matcha. Matcha Focus will make you feel more awake than ever due to its high concentration of L-theanine. Matcha Supermodel’s Secret will tempt you with lots of antioxidants and Matcha Basic offers a large amount of polyphenols. What else is there to say? Inner values are important! Only if the shading period during growth is long enough and the tea leaves are processed carefully, the valuable nutrients will develop properly. The effects of Matcha copycats such as green tea powder can barely be noticed and these powders contain by far less nutrients than the original.

Get your high-quality Matcha in our shop.

Matcha

Green Love – das Geheimnis von Matcha

Matcha ist unsere grüne Liebe. Er ist der edelste Tee der Welt – in der Teewelt so einzigartig wie der Trüffel in der Welt der Pilze. Matcha ist feinst vermahlener, extrem lang beschatteter Grüntee, der einzig und allein aus den seltenen und hochwertigen Tencha Teeblättern gewonnen wird.
Authentischer Matcha kommt immer aus Japan! Hier ist er schon seit Jahrhunderten DER IT-Tee unter Kaiser, Mönchen & Samurai. Sein Ursprung geht bis in das 16. Jahrhundert zurück, als Matcha ausschließlich von der japanischen Elite während der traditionellen Teezeremonien getrunken wurde. Nur die besten Teebauern Japans kennen das Geheimnis um die Herstellung dieser edlen Sorte. Enorm reichhaltig an Antioxidantien, Vitaminen und Mineralstoffen ist Matcha nicht nur Tee, sondern ein wahres Superfood. Das Original schmeckt sanft und süßlich & hat eine leuchtend grüne Farbe.
Dein grüner Matcha Tee lässt sich vielseitig einsetzen: Genieße ihn pur oder als Matcha Latte. Nutze ihn zum Kochen, mixe leckere Shakes mit Matcha und setze ihn für feines Gebäck als besondere Zutat ein. Lass dich von unseren Rezeptideen inspirieren und entdecke das Geheimnis von Matcha.

DIE MATCHA WIRKUNG – Super Tea – Superfood

Wer Matcha trinkt, konsumiert das Teeblatt im Ganzen und kommt somit in den Genuss, 100% der enthaltenen Inhaltsstoffe zu sich zu nehmen. Ganz egal ob in heißem oder kalten Wasser, in deinem Smoothie oder deinem Lieblings-Latte.
Wer im Vergleich dazu, aufgegossenen Grüntee trinkt, nimmt nur etwa 10% der im Teeblatt enthaltenen Inhaltsstoffe zu sich. Der Rest verbleibt im Teeblatt. 1 Tasse Matcha enthält damit so viele Inhaltsstoffe wie 10 Tassen Grüntee.

 

kissa-teetassen

Matcha ist reich an Antioxidantien, Vitaminen und Mineralstoffen. Kein anderes natürliches Lebensmittel enthält so viele Antioxdantien wie Matcha und unsere KISSA Tea Powder (z.B. 500% mehr als die Goji Beere). Antioxidantien binden freie Radikale und tun so dem Körper und der Haut viel Gutes. Matcha ist daher ohne Zweifel das Superfood der Teewelt.

kissa-antioxidantien

Darüber hinaus hat Matcha zwei weitere geniale Inhaltsstoffe: Koffein & L-Theanin. Die Aminosäure L-Theanin, die durch die lange Beschattung des Tees entsteht, wirkt beruhigend und gibt dem belebenden Charakter des Tee-Koffeins eine sanfte Note. Der Effekt: ruhige Energie und Konzentration die weit länger anhalten, als jene von Kaffee. Ganz ohne Nebeneffekte.

kissa-tea-effekt

DIE MATCHA QUALITÄTEN

Matcha ist nicht gleich Matcha. Je nach Anbauregion, Lage und Höhe, wächst der edle japanische Tencha Grüntee zu unterschiedlichen Klassen mit verschiedenen Inhaltsstoffen heran. Er bildet die wertvolle Basis für besten Matcha. Nur das reinste Blattfleisch der oberen Blätter der Teepflanze wird nach der Ernte schonend zu Matcha vermahlen. Auch das Vermahlen und die gewählte Verarbeitungsmethode haben einen entscheidenden Einfluss auf die Qualität, den Geschmack und die Inhaltsstoffe deines Matcha.

Lass dich nicht von Matcha Copycats verwirren – die Qualität deines Matcha lässt sich durch 3 einfache Kriterien beurteilen: Geschmack, Aussehen und Inhaltsstoffe. In unserem Shop warten Bio Matcha in fünf verschiedenen Varianten auf dich: Cooking, Attila Hildmann, Skinny, Supermodel’s Secret und Focus.

Matcha-Geschmack: Das Original schmeckt sanft und süßlich und ist 100% natürlich ohne künstliche Zusatzstoffe.
Ein bitterer oder intensiv-herber Nachgeschmack findet sich nur bei Grünteepulvern, die zu wenig Aminosäuren beinhalten. Sie sorgen für die sanfte Süße von authentischem Matcha und sind daraus nicht wegzudenken.

Die kleine Elite der Matcha Teebauern hat im Laufe der Jahrhunderte zudem unterschiedliche Verarbeitungsprozesse entwickelt, die verführerische Geschmacksrichtungen hervorbringen. So werden die Teeblätter für Matcha Focus zum Beispiel vorab geröstet. Entdecke seine feine Röstnote und alle unsere anderen Matcha Sorten in unserem Shop.

Matcha-Aussehen: Leuchtend grün und in traditionellen, handgefertigten Steinmühlen feinst vermahlen – das ist authentischer Matcha. Je kräftiger die Farbe und je feiner das Teepulver, desto höher die Matcha Qualität.

Leuchtendes Grün lässt sich nicht kopieren. Für die Herstellung von Matcha wird nur reinster Tee – Tencha-Tee – verwendet. Das ist das reine Blattfleisch der obersten Blätter der Teepflanze, welches vor der Ernte bis zu 2 Wochen überschattet wird. So bildet sich extra viel Chlorophyll und verleiht den Blättern eine natürliche, tiefgrüne Farbe. Einfaches Grüntee-Pulver ist im Gegensatz dazu gelb-braun und wird aus Blattfleisch, -rippen und Stängeln vermahlen.

Die Partikelgröße von Matcha Teepulver muss 5-17 Mikrometer betragen und sie lässt sich durch folgenden Trick einfach überprüfen: Matcha auf ein Blatt Papier geben und mit den Daumen einen Streifen ziehen. Zeichnet sich eine Körnung im Streifen ab, ist der Tee minderwertig vermahlen. Ergibt sich ein konsistenter grüner Farbstreifen genießt du feines Matcha Powder.

Matcha-Inhaltsstoffe: Vitamine, Aminosäuren, Mineralstoffe, Polyphenole und gaaaanz viel Liebe. Das sind die Zutaten von KISSA Matcha. Matcha Focus macht dich wacher als wach, dank seiner hohen Konzentration an L-Theanin. Matcha Supermodel’s Secret verwöhnt dich mit besonders vielen Antioxidantien und Matcha Skinny bietet extra viele Polyphenole. Was sollen wir sagen? Innere Werte sind uns einfach wichtig! Nur durch ausreichend lange Überschattung der Teepflanzen vor der Ernte und eine schonende Verarbeitung entfalten die wertvollen Inhaltsstoffe ihre Wirkung. Matcha-Copycats wie Grünteepulver haben kaum fühlbare Effekte und weitaus weniger Inhaltsstoffe als das Original.

Hol dir deinen Bio Matcha höchster Qualität jetzt in unserem Shop.